Monday Evening Yoga

£11.00£62.00

7:30pm to 8:45pm, Monday evening.

This class takes place at Clockhouse Methodist Hall, Clockhouse Rd, Beckenham BR3 4JP. It is also held online via Zoom.

£12 in person
£11 via Zoom
£62 for 6 block.

If you wish to book for a Zoom class, please select the option from the menu below and you will be booked onto the next Saturday class. If you wish to pre-book future Saturday Zoom classes, please contact Jane directly.

Zoom details will be provided on booking.

Clear

Description

Jane teaches hatha flow yoga which is a fusion of both yoga and pilates together to strengthen, tone, increase flexibility, release stress and tension and discomfort in any area of the body and to improve posture. The practice works the whole body and has a great calming effect on the mind; increasing stamina and a greater sense of wellbeing, also cultivating calmness and vitality.

The flow of hatha yoga is a series of postures (asanas) which are linked together with the breath to achieve the benefits mentioned above. Variations are given so that individuals can work at their own pace without feeling pressured or pushed to achieve, whilst listening to one’s body and working within one’s own limits, as well as challenging oneself to deepen one’s practice.

Additional information

Date

Monday 20th September, Monday 27th September, Monday 4th October, Monday 11th October, Monday 18th October, Monday 1st November, Monday 8th November, Monday 15th November, Monday 22nd November, Monday 29th November, Monday 6th December, Monday 13th December, Monday 20th December, Zoom, Block of 6 classes

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Monday Evening Yoga”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *